Support Center

Artist FAQ for New Myspace

Last Updated: Mar 25, 2013 04:10PM PDT
How do I sign up for the new Myspace and transfer all my music?
Your music is already on the new Myspace, click here to activate your catalog by signing up with Classic Myspace. Make sure you’re logged in to your Classic Myspace profile to hasten the sign up process.



How do I transfer my fans and friends over to the new Myspace?
After activating your catalog and signing up for the new Myspace, you’ll be taken to the third party import page which will let you reconnect with users who have signed up on the new Myspace.



What if my friends and fans from Classic Myspace haven’t signed up for the new Myspace by the time I have? How can I go back and check if they’re on the new Myspace?
Don’t worry, you can always use the Friend Finder located in Settings > Invitation on your new Myspace profile.  You can check who from Classic Myspace has signed up for the new Myspace. You can also do the same with Twitter and Facebook!



Note: The new Myspace is based on incoming and outgoing connections so you can connect to your fans from Classic Myspace but they will have to connect back to you in order for them to see the content you post on the stream.

What will happen to my Stats?
Every single Artist on the new Myspace is starting from scratch as this gives every artist an opportunity to get discovered and make it to the charts.

What happens if I cancel my Artist profile on Classic Myspace, does it affect my New Myspace?
When you delete your Classic Myspace account you will be prompted with an option to also remove your content (songs and videos) from the new Myspace. If you don’t want your content removed, do not check the box before selecting Cancel Account.

d90318da9d505444c2772309646e1f51@myspace.desk-mail.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete