Support Center

Alerts on Your Profile

Last Updated: May 24, 2012 04:04PM PDT

 

Check your Home Page and if you see a banner saying "Someone tried to login to your account," that means your account has been phished and you need to change your password. If your account is phished you cannot post a comment or send friend requests.

How did my account get Phished?

You may have entered your user name and password into a fake login page or given your user name and password to a third-party web site.

To unlock your account?

  1. Go to your Home Page by clicking Home on the top navigation bar
  2. Select Change your Password from the banner message
  3. Enter the fields correctly along with the captcha and choose Save Changes

Notes & Tips

  • Make sure that whenever you're entering your login information, that you are always on www.myspace.com and not a potential phishing page
  • Changing your password via another method will not unlock your account; you will need to follow the steps listed above
d90318da9d505444c2772309646e1f51@myspace.desk-mail.com
http://assets3.desk.com/
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete