Support Center

Block and unblock user

Last Updated: May 11, 2012 09:38AM PDT

To block someone on Myspace

  1. Go to their Myspace profile, on the right hand side you will see the options menu, click the options menu on the right and select Block User. You may also block a user from your friends list.
  2. Click Yes (in the pop up). This will block the user from further contact

Notes & Tips

  • If you block a person they will not be notified
  • If you block a user on your friends list, once blocked they will be removed from your friends list
  • If your profile is public, the person that you blocked will still be able to see your profile. They will not be able to comment or send you messages
  • If you want to be friends with a user you blocked, you will need to unblock them first and send them a new friend request

To unblock someone on Myspace

  1. Click My Stuff or Artist (in the upper navigation bar) and click Account Settings
  2. On the left, select Blocked Users
  3. Click Blocked Users (on the left, under Account Settings & Privacy)
  4. Hover over the profile pic of the user you want to unblock
  5. Click the options menu on the right and select Unblock User
d90318da9d505444c2772309646e1f51@myspace.desk-mail.com
http://assets0.desk.com/
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete