Support Center

Sign up for new Myspace Using Classic Myspace.

Last Updated: Mar 07, 2013 11:35AM PST

 


 
 
What are the benefits of signing up with Classic Myspace? 

Artists
  •  Ability to transfer over your music.
  •  Ability to transfer over your Myspace username/URL.
  • Faster & easier sign up process.
 
Users
  •  Ability to transfer over your Myspace username/URL.
  •  Faster & easier sign up process.
 
Note: It’s easy to change your username once you’re on the site, but if you skip signing up with Classic Myspace, reclaiming your username may not be possible.
 

What will happen to all of my Classic Myspace content after I sign up for new Myspace?

Creating a new Myspace account has no effect on your Classic Myspace account. The new Myspace site is independent of Classic Myspace; your Classic Myspace account will not be automatically overwritten or deleted by creating a new Myspace account.

All of your content on Classic Myspace will still be available at, new.Myspace.com/Classic. None of your content will be deleted or affected by the sign-up.  

Content that will not be transferred over to new Myspace: (Subject to change) 
  • Photos
  • Blogs
  • Friends
  • View/play counts
  • Comments
  • Messages 
ms_help@support.myspace.com
http://assets04.desk.com/
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete